Pipalyatjara (formerly known as Mount Davies) is an Aboriginal community in the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Lands in South Australia, comprising one of the six main communities on "The Lands" (the others being Amata, Ernabella/Pukatja, Fregon/ Kaltjiti, Indulkana and Mimili).

Geographic: Pipalyatjara is approximately 30 kilometres from the junction of the South Australian, Western Australian and Northern Territory borders (known as the Surveyor-General's Corner). The community of Kalka is situated some 15 kilometres away (by road, on the north side of the mountain ridge to which Pipalyatjara lies to the south).

Aboriginal word glossary